Sarah M. Cardenas

sarahlovesyoga@gmail.com
(845) 653-1420

212 Livingston Street, Northvale, NJ 07677


facebook icon
    twiter icon    instagram logo

Usui Reiki Level 1 & 2 Certification**


This class is taught by:

Sarah M. Cardenas

My classes are inspiring, intuitive and educational. Through many years of teaching, I have learned that a yoga practice must be customized to each individual. Therefore, my classes are designed to build skill and understanding, from posture to posture, and from class to class in order to empower you work with intention, become your own teacher and create a practice that nurtures your Spirit, mind and body.   I began practicing yoga in 2000. I knew then that I would become a teacher, but I also knew that to be a great teacher I had to be a good student. I completed my first Vinyasa yoga teacher training with Mandy Grant at Juluka Yoga who inspired me to continue to study yoga for the rest of my life. I have also studied with Jimmy Barkan, creator of the Barkan method; John Surie, creator of FireShaper and completed the LifePower Yoga teacher training created by Johnny Kest.

As my yoga practice evolved, I chose to take my advanced yoga teacher training with Raji Thron at Yoga Synthesis where I was able to dive deeper into the many different styles of yoga including Structural yoga therapy, Viniyoga, Ashtanga yoga, Restorative yoga, Yin yoga and pre-natal yoga, in addition to learning multiple meditation, Pranayama and relaxation techniques such as Yoga Nidra. I have also practiced Iyengar Yoga with Sharon Cotugno which has given me a deep understanding of anatomy and proper alignment in yoga poses.

 
**Fall 2017 class starts Sept 6. During this class you will learn how to practice Reiki. Reiki is a hands-on healing technique that re-introduces harmony to your Spirit, mind and body. Reiki energy relieves stress and promotes a state of total relaxation and peace. This class runs for 10 weeks in Spring and Fall. Pre-registration is required.  Please visit www.BlissYogaAcademy.com/Reiki for details or contact me directly at (845) 653-1420 or sarahlovesyoga@gmail.com for details.  Spring Class starts March 8, 2017

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jul 26 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Aug 02 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Aug 09 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Aug 16 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Aug 23 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Aug 30 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Sep 06 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Sep 13 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Sep 20 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Sep 27 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Oct 04 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Oct 11 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Oct 18 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Oct 25 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Nov 01 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Nov 08 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Nov 15 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Wed Nov 22 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas