Sarah M. Cardenas

sarahlovesyoga@gmail.com
(845) 653-1420

212 Livingston Street, Northvale, NJ 07677


facebook icon
    twiter icon    instagram logo

Private Yoga and Reiki Treatments by appointment ONLY


This class is taught by:

Sarah M. Cardenas

My classes are inspiring, intuitive and educational. Through many years of teaching, I have learned that a yoga practice must be customized to each individual. Therefore, my classes are designed to build skill and understanding, from posture to posture, and from class to class in order to empower you work with intention, become your own teacher and create a practice that nurtures your Spirit, mind and body.   I began practicing yoga in 2000. I knew then that I would become a teacher, but I also knew that to be a great teacher I had to be a good student. I completed my first Vinyasa yoga teacher training with Mandy Grant at Juluka Yoga who inspired me to continue to study yoga for the rest of my life. I have also studied with Jimmy Barkan, creator of the Barkan method; John Surie, creator of FireShaper and completed the LifePower Yoga teacher training created by Johnny Kest.

As my yoga practice evolved, I chose to take my advanced yoga teacher training with Raji Thron at Yoga Synthesis where I was able to dive deeper into the many different styles of yoga including Structural yoga therapy, Viniyoga, Ashtanga yoga, Restorative yoga, Yin yoga and pre-natal yoga, in addition to learning multiple meditation, Pranayama and relaxation techniques such as Yoga Nidra. I have also practiced Iyengar Yoga with Sharon Cotugno which has given me a deep understanding of anatomy and proper alignment in yoga poses.

 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jul 25 8:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Jul 29 11:00 am - 4:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Aug 01 8:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Aug 05 11:00 am - 4:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Aug 08 8:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Aug 12 11:00 am - 4:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Aug 15 8:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Aug 19 11:00 am - 4:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Aug 22 8:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Aug 26 11:00 am - 4:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Aug 29 8:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Sep 02 11:00 am - 4:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Sep 05 8:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Sep 09 11:00 am - 4:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Sep 12 8:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Sep 16 11:00 am - 4:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Sep 19 8:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Sep 23 11:00 am - 4:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Sep 26 8:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Sep 30 11:00 am - 4:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas