Sarah M. Cardenas

sarahlovesyoga@gmail.com
(201) 564-7758

212 Livingston Street, Northvale, NJ 07647


facebook icon
    twiter icon    instagram logo

Private Yoga and Reiki Treatments by appointment ONLY


This class is taught by:

Sarah M. Cardenas

I am a serious, compassionate, and direct Spiritual Teacher and Guide. I am willing and able to guide you to the Path of Light and Love if YOU choose to honor your Spirit and do the work necessary for true Spiritual Awakening.

I studied Reiki at Dogca Universal Wellness School of Energy Healing Arts with Dortothea O. Grant. I have done my personal healing by receiving healing treatments from the Shaman Whole Infinite Transformation and Healing Program. I have also completed the Reiki Levels I, II and III Reiki Master Practitioner Professional Advanced Intensive Training Program; and Traditional Reiki Master Teacher and Holistic Life Coach Program.

My classes are inspiring, intuitive and educational. Through many years of teaching, I have learned that a Yoga practice must be customized to each individual. Therefore, my classes are designed to build skill and understanding, from posture to posture, and from class to class in order to empower you work with intention, become your own teacher and create a practice that nurtures your Spirit, mind and body.

I have been practicing Yoga since 2000. I knew then that I would become a teacher, but I also knew that to be a great teacher I had to be a good student. I completed my first Vinyasa Yoga teacher training with Mandy Grant at Juluka Yoga who inspired me to continue to study Yoga for the rest of my life. I have also studied with Jimmy Barkan, creator of the Barkan method; John Surie, creator of FireShaper and completed the LifePower Yoga teacher training created by Johnny Kest. As my Yoga practice evolved, I chose to take my advanced Yoga teacher training with Raji Thron at Yoga Synthesis where I was able to dive deeper into the many different styles of Yoga including Structural Yoga therapy, Viniyoga, Ashtanga Yoga, Restorative Yoga, Yin Yoga and pre-natal Yoga. I have also studied Iyengar Yoga with Sharon Cotugno, from whom I learned proper alignment in Yoga poses, and gained a deep understanding of anatomy.

Namaste,

Sarah M. Cardenas

CEO, Yoga Teacher
Traditional Reiki Master Teacher
and Holistic Life Coach

 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 25 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Nov 28 9:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Dec 02 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Dec 05 9:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Dec 09 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Dec 12 9:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Dec 16 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Dec 19 9:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Dec 23 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Dec 26 9:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Dec 30 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Jan 02 9:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Jan 06 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Jan 09 9:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Jan 13 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Jan 16 9:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Jan 20 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Jan 23 9:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sat Jan 27 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Tue Jan 30 9:00 am - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas