Sarah M. Cardenas

sarahlovesyoga@gmail.com
(201) 564-7758

212 Livingston Street, Northvale, NJ 07647


facebook icon
    twiter icon    instagram logo

Yoga Teacher Training LEVEL 1 *


This class is taught by:

Sarah M. Cardenas

I am a serious, compassionate, and direct Spiritual Teacher and Guide. I am willing and able to guide you to the Path of Light and Love if YOU choose to honor your Spirit and do the work necessary for true Spiritual Awakening.

I studied Reiki at Dogca Universal Wellness School of Energy Healing Arts with Dortothea O. Grant. I have done my personal healing by receiving healing treatments from the Shaman Whole Infinite Transformation and Healing Program. I have also completed the Reiki Levels I, II and III Reiki Master Practitioner Professional Advanced Intensive Training Program; and Traditional Reiki Master Teacher and Holistic Life Coach Program.

My classes are inspiring, intuitive and educational. Through many years of teaching, I have learned that a Yoga practice must be customized to each individual. Therefore, my classes are designed to build skill and understanding, from posture to posture, and from class to class in order to empower you work with intention, become your own teacher and create a practice that nurtures your Spirit, mind and body.

I have been practicing Yoga since 2000. I knew then that I would become a teacher, but I also knew that to be a great teacher I had to be a good student. I completed my first Vinyasa Yoga teacher training with Mandy Grant at Juluka Yoga who inspired me to continue to study Yoga for the rest of my life. I have also studied with Jimmy Barkan, creator of the Barkan method; John Surie, creator of FireShaper and completed the LifePower Yoga teacher training created by Johnny Kest. As my Yoga practice evolved, I chose to take my advanced Yoga teacher training with Raji Thron at Yoga Synthesis where I was able to dive deeper into the many different styles of Yoga including Structural Yoga therapy, Viniyoga, Ashtanga Yoga, Restorative Yoga, Yin Yoga and pre-natal Yoga. I have also studied Iyengar Yoga with Sharon Cotugno, from whom I learned proper alignment in Yoga poses, and gained a deep understanding of anatomy.

Namaste,

Sarah M. Cardenas

CEO, Yoga Teacher
Traditional Reiki Master Teacher
and Holistic Life Coach

 
*Pre-registration required.  2018 class starts February 1.  Please visit www.BlissYogaAcademy.com/YTT 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Nov 23 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Nov 26 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Nov 30 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Dec 03 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Dec 07 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Dec 10 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Dec 14 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Dec 17 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Dec 21 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Dec 24 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Dec 28 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Dec 31 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Jan 04 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Jan 07 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Jan 11 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Jan 14 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Jan 18 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Jan 21 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Jan 25 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Jan 28 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas