Sarah M. Cardenas

sarahlovesyoga@gmail.com
(201) 564-7758

212 Livingston Street, Northvale, NJ 07647


facebook icon
    twiter icon    instagram logo

Yoga Teacher Training*


This class is taught by:

Sarah M. Cardenas

I am a serious, wise, compassionate, responsible, direct Spiritual Teacher and Guide.  I am willing and able to teach you The Way if YOU choose to learn and do the work necessary for true Spiriutal Awakening.     I studied Reiki at Dogca Universal Wellness School of Healing Arts with Dorothea O. Grant.  I have done my personal healing by receiving healing treatments from the Shaman Whole Infinite Transformation and Healing Program.  I have also completed the Reiki Levels I, II and III Reiki Master Practitioner Professional Advanced Intensive Training Program; and the Traditional Reiki Master Teacher and Holistic Life Coach Program.   My classes are inspiring, intuitive and educational. Through many years of teaching, I have learned that a yoga practice must be customized to each individual. Therefore, my classes are designed to build skill and understanding, from posture to posture, and from class to class in order to empower you work with intention, become your own teacher and create a practice that nurtures your Spirit, mind and body.   I began practicing yoga in 2000. I knew then that I would become a teacher, but I also knew that to be a great teacher I had to be a good student. I completed my first Vinyasa yoga teacher training with Mandy Grant at Juluka Yoga who inspired me to continue to study yoga for the rest of my life. I have also studied with Jimmy Barkan, creator of the Barkan method; John Surie, creator of FireShaper and completed the LifePower Yoga teacher training created by Johnny Kest. As my yoga practice evolved, I chose to take my advanced yoga teacher training with Raji Thron at Yoga Synthesis where I was able to dive deeper into the many different styles of yoga including Structural yoga therapy, Viniyoga, Ashtanga yoga, Restorative yoga, Yin yoga and pre-natal yoga, in addition to learning multiple meditation, Pranayama and relaxation techniques such as Yoga Nidra. I have also practiced Iyengar Yoga with Sharon Cotugno which has given me a deep understanding of anatomy and proper alignment in yoga poses.  
*Pre-registration required.  2018 class starts February 1.  Please visit www.BlissYogaAcademy.com/YTT or contact me directly at (845) 653-1420 or sarahlovesyoga@gmail.com for details.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 21 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Sep 24 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Sep 28 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Oct 01 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Oct 05 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Oct 08 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Oct 12 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Oct 15 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Oct 19 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Oct 22 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Oct 26 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Oct 29 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Nov 02 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Nov 05 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Nov 09 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Nov 12 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Nov 16 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Nov 19 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Nov 23 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Nov 26 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas