Sarah M. Cardenas

sarahlovesyoga@gmail.com
(845) 653-1420

212 Livingston Street, Northvale, NJ 07677


facebook icon
    twiter icon    instagram logo

Yoga Teacher Training*


This class is taught by:

Sarah M. Cardenas

My classes are inspiring, intuitive and educational. Through many years of teaching, I have learned that a yoga practice must be customized to each individual. Therefore, my classes are designed to build skill and understanding, from posture to posture, and from class to class in order to empower you work with intention, become your own teacher and create a practice that nurtures your Spirit, mind and body.   I began practicing yoga in 2000. I knew then that I would become a teacher, but I also knew that to be a great teacher I had to be a good student. I completed my first Vinyasa yoga teacher training with Mandy Grant at Juluka Yoga who inspired me to continue to study yoga for the rest of my life. I have also studied with Jimmy Barkan, creator of the Barkan method; John Surie, creator of FireShaper and completed the LifePower Yoga teacher training created by Johnny Kest.

As my yoga practice evolved, I chose to take my advanced yoga teacher training with Raji Thron at Yoga Synthesis where I was able to dive deeper into the many different styles of yoga including Structural yoga therapy, Viniyoga, Ashtanga yoga, Restorative yoga, Yin yoga and pre-natal yoga, in addition to learning multiple meditation, Pranayama and relaxation techniques such as Yoga Nidra. I have also practiced Iyengar Yoga with Sharon Cotugno which has given me a deep understanding of anatomy and proper alignment in yoga poses.

 
*Pre-registration required.  2018 class starts February 1.  Please visit www.BlissYogaAcademy.com/YTT or contact me directly at (845) 653-1420 or sarahlovesyoga@gmail.com for details.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jul 27 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Jul 30 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Aug 03 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Aug 06 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Aug 10 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Aug 13 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Aug 17 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Aug 20 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Aug 24 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Aug 27 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Aug 31 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Sep 03 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Sep 07 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Sep 10 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Sep 14 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Sep 17 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Sep 21 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Sep 24 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Thu Sep 28 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas
  • Sun Oct 01 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sarah M. Cardenas